Boy Scout Troop 259

Our Story


Troop 259 was formed in 1966 when Mr. Bob Fong’s sons advanced from Cub Scouting to Boy Scouting. Bob and his wife Mary had established Cub Scout Pack 259, two years earlier in 1964, in what is now the Greenhaven Pocket area. Troop 259 was sponsored originally by Caroline Wenzel Elementary School. Bob Galway served as the first Scoutmaster, with Bob Fong as the Assistant Scoutmaster. Today, Troop 259 is sponsored by St. Anthony Parish. Our Scoutmaster is Mr. Tim Colwell.


Troop 259 meets Monday evenings at St. Anthony Parish, 660 Florin Road., in Sacramento. We offer young boys an excellent program of scout skills, fun, leadership, advancement, and much more on the road to responsible adulthood. We invite ALL scout-aged boys (ages 11 or finished fifth grade through 18) to visit our weekly meetings. Email us for further information.


Thinking of joining the Boy Scouts? See why Troop 259 should be your choice! We are a Greenhaven-Pocket tradition since 1966, with 180+ Eagle Scouts and growing. Troop 259 -- Top Of The Line!

Troop 259 Top 10


1. Consistent GOLD winner of Journey To Excellence Award
2. Exciting scouting activities (Oregon summer camp, hiking, Mt. Tam, snow camping, etc.)
3. Learn outdoor survival skills
4. Experience future career opportunities by earning merit badges
5. Caring and dedicated Scoutmaster and parent leadership team
6. Academics are a priority and boys are able to participate in other activities in addition to scouting
7. Parents are key in their son's success
8. Make life-long friendships (both scouts and parents)
9. Learn the meaning of service to the community
10. Over 180 scouts have earned their Eagle Scout rank


Scoutmaster: Timothy Colwell Senior Patrol Leader: Bowen H.
Assistant Scoutmaster: Chris Wong Assistant Senior Patrol Leader: Will C.
Assistant Scoutmaster: Octavio Fung
Chaplain Assistant:
Assistant Scoutmaster: Jeffrey McKay Scribe: Alex F.
Assistant Scoutmaster: Alex Neshkoff
Quartermaster: David W., Ryan M.

Historian: Theodore S.

Webmaster: Alex W.

Committee Chair: Debbie Watson
Librarian: Travis A.
Advancement Coordinator: Kristi Yin
Den Chief: Jacob W., Alex F.
Fundraising Coordinator: Wei Hu
Troop Guide: Cody Y.
Membership Coordinator: Sara Boyd / John Pitcher
Chartered Organization Representative: Sean Cooke
Treasurer: Chris Small
Equipment Coordinator: Jeff McKay
Training Coordinator: Jennifer Jones
New Member Coordinator: Sara Boyd / John Pitcher / Dione Thao
Serpents Patrol Leader: Bowen H.
Secretary: Candace Alarcon
Serpents Assistant Patrol Leader: Alexander V.
Friends Of Scouting Coordinator:
Lumberjacks Patrol Leader: Jacob W.
Outdoor Activities Coordinator: Alex Neshkoff
Lumberjacks Assistant Patrol Leader: Ryan M.
Rocket Powered Sledgehammers Patrol Leader: Tyler S.
Religious Emblem Coordinator:
Rocket Powered Sledgehammers Assistant Patrol Leader: Keegan C.


Executive Officer: Father Mitch Maleszyk

Unit Commissioner District Advancement: Vacant

Eagle Advisor: Bill Kirk

Web Admin: Candace Alarcon